Semester end and the future of this blog

stocksnap_ewt7k0dqlnWell it’s January and I have one semester down at Uni. The fall semester was hectic for me and I wound up having to put a lot of things on the back burner for school. By the time classes ended I was so burnt out I just crashed the last two weeks of December. Just to give you a wrap up of how my semester went, it was a mixed bag. My grades were…ok for the most part. Out of my four classes I wound up with two B’s a C, and I did not pass one class. I am embarrassed to say, I failed Excel! Of all things! It was a one credit pass/fail course and there was only one test for it. The test timed out before I could finish it and I wound up not finishing about 8 problems.

Unfortunately, I am not taking classes for the spring but will start again in the summer. My employer pays for my school, but I have come to the conclusion that I either need to work part time this semester or find a new position because my job does not pay well at all. Not to mention, my job only pays for 18 credits a fiscal year and I have 8 credits left. I might as well take those over the summer.

I have been thinking about what I want to do with this blog and have come to the conclusion that I want to keep blogging but be more consistent in posting. I may not get a lot of traffic on the blog right now, but I am still very interested in connecting with nontraditional students and creating a space online for us to come together and share. To that end I am going to be posting weekly. I will share resources that I think may be beneficial to others.

Thinking about going back to school? Next week I will start posting on what you need to do next to get the ball rolling.

 

Leave a Reply

